January 21, 2011

  • EntouRAGE

    Everyone tells me that I should watch the show Entourage.  Without ever having seen the show, I can already tell that I wouldn’t like it.  Its entire premise seems to focus on whether each character can upstage every other character with witty one-liners.  This is annoying.  If I wanted to see witty one-liners, I would look up stand-up comedians and depressed hipsters on Twitter.  Also, isn’t Entourage just a male version of Sex and the City?  The only obvious difference is that Vincent Chase (played by Adrian Grenier) looks like Mark Sanchez and Carrie Bradshaw (played by Sarah Jessica Parker) looks like a horse.  What if SJP got together with John Elway and had a kid?  They could probably enter that thoroughbred in the Kentucky Derby, which is the biggest rip-off in all of sports. Every spring NBC tries to make me watch that “event” by billing it as the “most exciting two minutes in sports.”  NBC executives obviously have never seen Peyton Manning run the two-minute drill, the final minutes of game seven of the Stanley Cup Final, or ANY OTHER SPORT.  I’d rather watch the NBA playoffs.

    So, no, I’m not watching Entourage.

Comments (3)

  • i started watching Entourage this past season. i’ve seen only a show here and there in the past. they really try for shock factor. it’s not pleasant most of the time.  but the characters are endearing at times.

    Autumn Reeser (i just had to look her her name on imdb) is now on No Ordinary Family and it’s such a relief that her character is nothing like the one she had on Entourage, Lizzie Grant. she and and Ari used to exchange the most hair-raising obscenities i’ve ever heard.  she’s great in No Ordinary Family. i recommend that show.

  • THANK YOU. Why is it “everyone” of my friend’s goals to get to me watch that show is beyond me.

  • Entourage? A new TV series? 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *